SCAE UK News Updates

UK Barista Championship La Spaziale S40 Practice Machines

Thursday, October 30th, 2014

Our machine sponsor, La Spaziale, have kindly despatched eight S40 espresso machines across the country, these can be used by competing baristas for practice with prior appointment of the the venues.

Prufrock – London –  Jeremy Challender - jeremy@prufrockcoffee.com

 

Origin Coffee – Helston, Cornwall – Tom Sobey – tom@origincoffee.co.uk

 

Myrtle Espresso – Burntisland, Fife – Mark Braid – mark@myrtlecoffee.co.uk

 

Limini Coffee – Bradford, Yorkshire – Youri Vlag – youri@liminicoffee.co.uk

 

Has Beans Coffee – Stafford – Steve Leighton – steve@hasbeans.co.uk

 

Clifton Coffee – Bristol – James Fisher – james@cliftoncoffee.co.uk

 

Cornico – Wadebridge, Cornwall – Andrew@cornico.co.uk

 

La Spaziale UK – Chesterfield – Dan Farrer – dan@laspaziale.co.uk

 

A reminder that any competitor wishing to use any of the facilities of the businesses above MUST make contact with them prior to turning up. Anyone turning up out of the blue is likely to be refused entry.

 

2nd London based Sanremo Verona practice machine available

Friday, February 15th, 2013

Another London based Sanremo Verona practice machine has been made available for baristas entering the 2013 UK Barista Championships to train on.

UK Coffee Events Judge Tim Sturk – Training Manager & Coffee Specialist for Baxter Storey has availability for 4 sessions in their training academy.

2013 UKBC entrants wishing to take advantage of this generous offer should contact Tim directly.

Currently available dates are:
March 1   9am – 3pm
March 7  9am – 4pm
March 18 9am – 4pm
March 20 9am – 4pm

Baristas can arrive at any time during the day provided they have pre-booked with Tim.

You will need to supply your own coffee, however milk will be supplied.

Baxter Storey – contract and corporate catering specialists – will be entering 3 baristas in Heat 4 of this years competition.

Baxter Storey has been entering baristas for a number of years and Tim himself has competed in the past, before qualifying as a Sensory Judge and judging Regional Heat 1 at Exeter last week.